Community files: anti-theft devices available; environmental issues subject of the LWVHA meeting; McLeans rewarded; new students | Local


The award is named after Steve Browning, one of the founding members of the Helena Area Community Foundation. Browning was well known for his generosity of time, talent, and money in supporting nonprofit organizations in Helena.

In 2015, HACF presented the Steve Browning Spirit of Philanthropy Award given to community members who continue Steve’s commitment to making the Helena area a great place to live, work, play and raise a family. HACF and the community have benefited from Steve’s vision, hard work, wisdom and financial support. It is with warm memories and deep gratitude that we honor and remember Steve with this award.

Dan and Marcy have been philanthropic engines for the Helena community. Dan, a retired Crowly Fleck PLLP lawyer, served for several years on the Montana Legal Services Board of Directors and continues to provide pro bono legal services. He also participated in the Governor’s Task Force on Philanthropy, where he helped establish the Montana Endowment Tax Credit.

Marcy, retiree from the MT Medical Association Health Plan Trust, has served on the board of directors of the Friendship Center and the Helena Area Community Foundation.

Previous winners are Bob Rowe and Melanie Reynolds (2020), Peter Sullivan (2019), Ron and Connie Bergum (2018), Mary Munger (2017), Curt and Mary Larsen (2016) and Lisa Bullock (2015).


About Author

Leave A Reply